Ask The Doctor > Pending > Personalized guidance for obesity

Personalized guidance for obesity

Patient: Hello Doctor,I am a 23 year old male from India. I have weight issues. Couple of times have lost weight and then put on again. currently my weight is around 105-110 kg. I was around 95 kg almost a year ago after few months of gym n exercise. But left gym because i was busy in college as it was my last year engineering. Tgen for a brief period i used to drink and smoke a lot and was mostly at home and in little stress for personal reason.Now i have stopped drinking for last 3 months… only twice on special occasion… but avoid it… althogh i do smoke sometime.Also i would like to add that this weight issue is also kind of runs on my mother side.But now this year I am determined and very motivated from within to loose weight and get into the perfect shape i always wanted to achieve. My height is 6ft…so according to BMR i should atleast attain 80-85 kg weight.I need your kind advice and suggestions to achieve my goal as soon as possible.I have started dieting and goint join gym in couple of weeks once i am adjusted and used to my diet plan n routine.I need your advice specifically on diet i should follow.I come from traditional Indian(Maharashtrian) family so my meals have chapati (2 each meal),veg sabji(curry or dry vegetables)… i stopped eating rice long time ago… once or twice in a month i eat rice.and as popular suggestion instead of morning snack n 2 meal pattern… i am comfortable in having 2 snack n 2 small meal pattern that is eating 4 times a day.So please help me and guide me with your expertise and i also request to consider the indian eating culture while giving your valuable advice..Waiting for your reply sir,Thank You

 

 

Doctor:

 


 

 
Ask The Doctor
    Ask The Doctor
Dr. Suneel Sharman M.D.

Dr. Suneel Sharman M.D.

Dr. Suneel Sharman completed his residency in Family Medicine at the University of Toronto. He currently operates Infinity Health Centre, a walk-in-clinic in downtown Toronto.

Book Appointment